Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny A
Rita, Fed rule 6-1-2b is pretty clear on this: "Any step backward shall begin before the hands come together. The step backward may end before or after the hands come together."
Am I missing something?
|
Nope. But you and I started umpiring about the same time and we both know that some things are called more stringently than others. The former (retired) varsity coach was yelling from the bleachers that there was nothing illegal.
The next question is: What qualifies as a step? This same young lady's foot would slide back as she put her weight back as she started her motion.
Rita