The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 21, 2003, 10:21am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 15
Now I see this in a different light. Let's say the umpire did see the play. Now there is a call to make - or not make. I dont't think the umpire is to judge the "intent" of the offensive player who was run into. If a player is on the field of play, then is that player considered a coach ???
Take the case of a third base coach. Any contact made between the coach and the runner - runner is out. "Intent" is not an option.

Therefore, if a runner runs into another offensive player - runner is out.

That is my two cents. Please advise.

Jeff
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1