![]() |
|
|||
|
My 2 cents.
I think the original rule was written in the day when players did not have the range they do today; and that it wasn't meant to address that particular sitch. It is the Infield Fly Rule, not the Infielder Fly Rule. ![]() Suppose F6 did let the ball fall to the ground intentionally (as one might in the infield). Does anyone think there would have been a double or triple play? It would have probably just been a close play at 3B for one out, and as a stretch, possibly not even getting the out.
__________________
Tony |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Controversial Call (No Call)? | tcannizzo | Softball | 20 | Mon Jun 04, 2012 10:41am |
| The right call or the correct call? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 9 | Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:21am |
| ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
| To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
| More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |