The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 27, 2012, 04:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 68
OBS - Bases awarded !

Quote:
Originally Posted by EsqUmp View Post
1. He is granted the base he would have gotten had he not been obstructed. You may elect to return the runner to 1st base. He cannot be called out between 1st & 2nd base (unless he commits interference or on appeal for a missed base).

2. When an obstructed runner is tagged out between the two bases where the obstruction occurred, the ball is immediately dead. He is awarded the base he would have reached had he not been obstructed.

3. No verbal.
Just wanted to confirm the statement: '...2. When an obstructed runner is tagged out between the two bases where the obstruction occurred, the ball is immediately dead. He is awarded the base he would have reached had he not been obstructed....'

Is the ball truly dead immediately upon the 'tag'? What happens if there's other activity going on with the other runners ahead of this one?

Other than that this all makes sense...thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Grant time-out or not altus Basketball 14 Tue Mar 04, 2008 12:09am
Grant Time Out? Zoochy Basketball 10 Fri Dec 01, 2006 12:30pm
Safe/Out on Double first base Vinney Softball 3 Mon Oct 04, 2004 05:55pm
TO grant it or not cmathews Basketball 2 Fri Feb 27, 2004 11:54am
Grant or not to Grant??? jshock Basketball 6 Thu Nov 21, 2002 03:43pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1