The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 01, 2012, 11:04am
Stirrer of the Pot
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Lowcountry, SC
Posts: 2,380
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest View Post
Check FED rule book 7-4-12. You can get a DP on this. But not in ASA.
What about ASA 7.6.I and 8.7.O? Which one do you use? Is it an either/or situation, or can you combine the two if you feel the base coach did something intentional?

7.6.I: [The batter is out] When members of the team at bat, including those in the team area, other than runners interfere with a player attempting to field a fair or foul fly ball.

8.7.O: [The runner is out] When a coach intentionally interferes with a batted or thrown ball, or interferes with the defensive team’s opportunity to make a play on another runner.

I'm confused...
__________________
"Let's face it. Umpiring is not an easy or happy way to make a living. In the abuse they suffer, and the pay they get for it, you see an imbalance that can only be explained by their need to stay close to a game they can't resist." -- Bob Uecker
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1