Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest
I believe we should only use UC when there is not a more specific rule that covers the particular play. If there is a rule that is exactly on point, we need to use this rule and I believe we have that in this case. I wouldn't use UC.
|
Disagree. An UC has nothing to do with any number of outs which may be ruled, but the conduct of the individual whether the result of the act is covered by a rule or not.
I would have to see how the coach interfered. If did anything to initiate physical contact with F5, that coach is done, period.
And before you start, it is nothing at all like two participating players making contact, as the coach has zero excuse for moving toward a fielder.