The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 20, 2003, 06:16am
VaASAump
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally posted by emaxos
Seems to me that the infraction actually occured before the run scored (runner left early which obviously happened before a legal tag). The fact that the out call was delayed until an appeal was made which must wait on action to stop should not give the offense an advantage. If POE 1K is in regards to a general appeal play that results in the third out, I can see the run counting but in this situation, I can't believe the spirit and intent would allow the run.
In ASA, an appeal may be made during a live ball by any fielder in possession of the ball touching the base left too soon on a caught fly ball, or by tagging the runner committing the violation if the runner is still on the playing field. (POE 1B)

Note to Steven: POE 1K is: ASA Points of Emphasis 1K, titled/labeled APPEALS, TAG-UPS.

Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1