The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 20, 2003, 04:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 106
Seems to me that the infraction actually occured before the run scored (runner left early which obviously happened before a legal tag). The fact that the out call was delayed until an appeal was made which must wait on action to stop should not give the offense an advantage. If POE 1K is in regards to a general appeal play that results in the third out, I can see the run counting but in this situation, I can't believe the spirit and intent would allow the run.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1