The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 08, 2012, 10:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by MNBlue View Post
Please answer for ASA.

I don't have my ASA book handy - what is the ruling in the the following scenario:

R1 is on 1B with no outs. B2 hits a gapper to right field. R1 is obstructed by the 2nd base person and is knocked to the ground. B2 passes the R1 between 1B 2B.

In ASA, is B2 out?
Initial answer is yes, but you need to finish the scenario for a final answer.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Obstructed Runner blueump Softball 5 Sun Jan 17, 2010 08:21pm
hurt obstructed runner shipwreck Softball 3 Sat Jul 11, 2009 09:01am
Obstructed runner contacts defender WestMichBlue Softball 3 Fri May 16, 2008 05:17pm
Passing an obstructed runner SRW Softball 17 Wed Jul 11, 2007 10:25am
Obstructed Runner on an Out blueump Baseball 10 Tue May 22, 2007 03:42pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1