The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 06, 2003, 09:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Question

ASA FP 14u game last night where the pitcher RH had her hands to her sides feet touching plate. When she started her pitching motion she would twist and bring her left arm and glove hand behind her right hip to bring her hands together and then make her pitch.


I thought this was illegal that the touch had to be presented in front of the pitcher but looking briefly at the rule book tonight I could not find where it said that the touch must be in front.


Am I missing something or was I wrong about the touch having to be in front

Thanks

Don
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1