![]() |
|
|||
I thought that in all baseball and softball, if a player had legally scored, he could not be put out (with the one exception of the force-play slide rule in Fed).
Even if a player thought he left 3B too soon after a catch and retreated after scoring, the ump would count the run and take him off the basepaths. Unless Fed has some stipulation I don't remember, I would not call interference on a player who attempted to return in the mistaken belief that he had missed a base or left one too soon.
__________________
greymule More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men! Roll Tide! |
Bookmarks |
|
|