|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			thanks for the reply.  That was the call made on the field.  The coaches argument that to tag a runner, they have to be tagged with the ball or a glove with the ball in it.  He extrapolated this rule to a base tag as well.  The umpire stuck with his call which apparently was right.  Thanks again
		 | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Double Base ASA - Fielder Drawn to | fastpitch | Softball | 8 | Wed Mar 22, 2006 07:39am | 
| F1 as fielder and the LBR | Dakota | Softball | 8 | Sat Nov 20, 2004 09:28am | 
| Contact with fielder | harmbu | Baseball | 14 | Mon May 17, 2004 09:08am | 
| Legal Base Path? | Just Curious | Softball | 7 | Tue Apr 09, 2002 12:08pm | 
| R1 lines up 12 feet behind first base and in front of the F3. Is this legal? | Gre144 | Baseball | 2 | Mon Jul 16, 2001 07:21am |