![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Play 8.2-40 B1 hits a ground ball to F6. While B1 advances to 1B a double base, F3 is pulled to the colored portion of 1B by F6's throw which arrives prior to B1 touching the colored portion. Ruling: B1 is safe. Since this is a force out attempt from fair territory, the defense must use the white portion. And someone may correct me, but I was pretty sure this was discussed a few years back when someone ![]() I don't care for the interpretation BretMan is relaying as it defeats the purpose of rule and awards the defense for poor play. But it that is the way ASA wants it called, that is what I will teach. Personally, I feel they should either eliminate any possibility of players crossing paths at 1B or do away with the safety base as there is nothing safe about it.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Protest Accepted...Now What??? | ABC Coach | Basketball | 15 | Mon May 10, 2010 04:14pm |
SHOULD I PROTEST | llcoolredd | Basketball | 11 | Sat Mar 29, 2003 11:15am |
Protest ??? | kssa | Softball | 15 | Sun Jul 29, 2001 08:10am |
I Protest - Maybe not | Steve M | Softball | 3 | Sun Jun 24, 2001 09:01am |
Protest? | oppool | Softball | 26 | Tue May 01, 2001 08:17pm |