![]() |
|
|||
Doube base question
ASA rules:
Batter hits ground ball to infielder. Infielder throws the ball to first base. The runner beats the throw, but uses the white portion of the double base. I know the rule states that the defense must appeal that the runner used the white portion of the base prior to the runner returning to the base. Does the appeal by the defense have to come from the players on the field, or could one of the coaches appeal that as well? |
|
|||
And, of course, a live ball appeal includes tagging the player or base in question by the player, does not need to be an infielder.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
|
|||
Think about this one, RKB. If an outfielder ran in and tagged the runner or the base (in the infield), wouldn't that person then be acting as an infielder? Just like playing with 5 infielders, right.
__________________
Steve ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF |
|
|||
ASA RS1.APPEALS.B.LIVE:
In all games an appeal may be during a live ball by any fielder...
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Base Award Question | Fan10 | Baseball | 5 | Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:33am |
Double first base question | Big Slick | Softball | 25 | Thu Jul 29, 2010 02:36pm |
1st Base turn question | sm_bbcoach | Baseball | 4 | Sun Jun 19, 2005 08:16pm |
First Base Question | LDUB | Baseball | 2 | Wed Jun 30, 2004 10:51am |
double base question | shipwreck | Softball | 18 | Wed Aug 29, 2001 09:17pm |