![]() |
Doube base question
ASA rules:
Batter hits ground ball to infielder. Infielder throws the ball to first base. The runner beats the throw, but uses the white portion of the double base. I know the rule states that the defense must appeal that the runner used the white portion of the base prior to the runner returning to the base. Does the appeal by the defense have to come from the players on the field, or could one of the coaches appeal that as well? |
This is a live ball appeal. A player must be the one doing this. Dave
|
Rule supplement 1 says all appeals, live or dead ball must be made by an infielder. Live ball must be made by the infielder in posession of the ball, and dead ball can be made by any infielder.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
I got it, just tired and reading and typing to fast. Transposing dead ball onto live ball.
|
ASA RS1.APPEALS.B.LIVE:
In all games an appeal may be during a live ball by any fielder... |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:45am. |