The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 26, 2011, 09:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 26
My original thought was I was going to let her go as long as she continued back to first without stopping. However, after reading the ASA rule book...

ASA 8.7.T.2 LBR states "Once the runner stops at a base for any reason, the runner will be declared out if leaving the base"

Sounds like "Out" to me.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
back court out of bounds violations clarification furlu55 Basketball 3 Thu Mar 12, 2009 12:18pm
Clarification about Back Court Violation SmokeEater Basketball 8 Tue Feb 27, 2007 04:30pm
Rule clarification snow54 Basketball 5 Tue Sep 12, 2006 06:10am
Rule 2-10 Clarification Burtis449 Basketball 3 Thu Jan 19, 2006 11:34am
Rule Clarification BigToe Basketball 5 Wed Nov 16, 2005 06:21pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1