The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 19, 2011, 12:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,210
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
OBS runner tagged out between the bases where OBS. Dead ball. The cause for the out was NOT one of the exceptions noted. However, since there was not a second OBS after the retouch of the base left early and she did not reach home, the default to satisfy the OBS ruling would be place her on 3B.

Of course, it could be that someone else may have a different interpretation, but I'm going strictly by the rules as I read them from the book.
How does considering the retouch square with the requirement to decide the award at the time of the obstruction?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fed obstruction VS ASA "new" obstruction DaveASA/FED Softball 6 Thu Apr 29, 2004 03:27pm
obstruction scyguy Baseball 7 Wed Apr 21, 2004 09:11pm
NSA / Obstruction Bandit Softball 4 Mon Apr 19, 2004 02:26pm
Is it obstruction or not? JRSooner Baseball 2 Thu Apr 08, 2004 10:26pm
Obstruction or an out? Rachel Softball 6 Mon Apr 14, 2003 04:10pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1