The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 28, 2011, 09:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Fremont, NH
Posts: 1,386
Still in the OBS thread, but new question

Many times at lower levels, and some at higher levels, F3 stands on 1B when a ball has clearly made it to the outfield. The runner, as taught, wants to hit the inside corner of 1B on the way to 2B. Because F3 is standing there, runner usually diverts around and actually has to use the safety base on her way to 2B.

So we have OBS. But it seems as though it happened before the runner ever touched 1B. We call OBS on F3. Between which two bases is the runner protected?
__________________
Ted
USA & NFHS Softball
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Obstruction Question MountieSB Softball 37 Tue Jul 13, 2010 05:03pm
Obstruction question. Illini_Ref Baseball 10 Mon Aug 03, 2009 12:48pm
Another Obstruction Question(s). THREE Softball 15 Fri Jun 20, 2008 09:22am
Obstruction question JPhanatic Softball 6 Wed Jun 18, 2008 12:53pm
Question on obstruction dsimp8 Softball 37 Fri Jun 10, 2005 10:35am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1