The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 15, 2002, 04:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
In the 2002 ASA rule book, Point of Emphasis #32 gives almost a page and a half of detail regarding the look-back rule. It provides several examples and clarifications. Here's one, in typical ASA mutilated grammar: "Placing the ball on the ground, holding between the legs or under the arm, is not considered having control of the ball."

It does point out, helpfully, that if either foot is completely outside the circle, the pitcher is not considered to be in the circle.
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1