![]() |
|
|||
Illegal Pitch with Runner Advancing more than one base
Has anyone received the OFFICIAL interpretation from the NFHS?
In my opinion, there is no choice given since the ball was not hit and the batter did not become a baserunner. I would rule a ball on the batter and award R1 second base only (ie. put her back on 2nd if she was either safe or thrown at at 3rd). Our state (Va) high school asst. director for softball stated that whatever happens past 2nd base would stand (safe/out at 3rd) but I don't see a rule or casebook play that supports that ruling. Please provide the official NFHS interpretation.
__________________
Don't be afraid to try new things. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Pitch - Illegal or No Pitch? | Duke | Softball | 13 | Fri Jul 09, 2004 10:17am |
When does an leegal pitch BECOME and illegal pitch. | Illini_Ref | Baseball | 4 | Fri Apr 23, 2004 02:06pm |
Legal Pitch vs. Illegal Pitch ? | Deion | Softball | 15 | Mon Jun 30, 2003 04:24pm |
illegal ball... illegal pitch? | [email protected] | Baseball | 5 | Thu Apr 17, 2003 06:57pm |
Hit by pitch along with Illegal pitch | Del-Blue | Softball | 10 | Sun Mar 09, 2003 09:49pm |