The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 27, 2010, 10:43am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
R2 was the third out on the tag, not on an appeal. In ASA, you can't get an advantageous fourth out on a runner who did not score. Assuming R1 touched the plate before the third out, his run counts. Since they didn't score, R2 and R3 are immune from appeals, as is the batter. In fact, after the defense tagged R2 for the third out, even if they noticed that the batter had not run but was still standing around the plate, they could not get the advantageous out at 1B.

(Unless ASA changed its rule recently.)
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!

Last edited by greymule; Tue Jul 27, 2010 at 11:27am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crazy play Johnny Ringo Basketball 16 Mon Jan 07, 2008 12:57am
Crazy Play pingswinger Baseball 2 Mon Apr 30, 2007 07:07pm
Crazy play Alligator Bag Baseball 22 Fri Sep 12, 2003 12:24am
crazy play bpf Basketball 20 Thu Feb 28, 2002 12:34am
Crazy play Alligator Bag Baseball 3 Fri Apr 14, 2000 10:45am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1