The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 18, 2010, 09:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 58
thanks all for the reply. . .

Firstly, the coach's issue is that the Pitcher TOOK the mound and that in and of itself means that the ball is back in play.

My contention, as confirmed by the rulebook, is that since I called TIME (no matter where I was), that runners CANNOT advance until the next pitch. . . Even though she "took the mound" doesnt mean that time is in. . .it still means YOU CANNOT ADVANCE YOUR RUNNER. . .PERIOD. . . .

I know he will still disagree when I show him the rulebook. . . .I was hoping there was no over-ruling scenario and it seems there is not. . .

Once again THANKS
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Appeal Play? bas2456 Baseball 10 Sun Jun 13, 2010 06:00pm
Appeal play? Rufus Baseball 40 Sun Nov 22, 2009 12:41pm
Appeal play Tommy P Baseball 13 Sun Jul 08, 2007 10:00pm
Appeal play Largo20 Baseball 1 Wed May 29, 2002 05:18pm
Appeal play IRISHMAFIA Softball 2 Thu Jul 19, 2001 02:47pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1