Quote:
Originally Posted by justcallmeblue
thanks all for the reply. . .
Firstly, the coach's issue is that the Pitcher TOOK the mound and that in and of itself means that the ball is back in play.
My contention, as confirmed by the rulebook, is that since I called TIME (no matter where I was), that runners CANNOT advance until the next pitch. . . Even though she "took the mound" doesnt mean that time is in. . .it still means YOU CANNOT ADVANCE YOUR RUNNER. . .PERIOD. . . .
I know he will still disagree when I show him the rulebook. . . .I was hoping there was no over-ruling scenario and it seems there is not. . .
Once again THANKS
|
If you know he will still disagree when you show him the book, let it go.
Who cares what he thinks, he's wrong. - If he dosn't want to know that's his loss.
What level are we talking about anyway?