![]() |
|
|
|||
thanks all for the reply. . .
Firstly, the coach's issue is that the Pitcher TOOK the mound and that in and of itself means that the ball is back in play. My contention, as confirmed by the rulebook, is that since I called TIME (no matter where I was), that runners CANNOT advance until the next pitch. . . Even though she "took the mound" doesnt mean that time is in. . .it still means YOU CANNOT ADVANCE YOUR RUNNER. . .PERIOD. . . . I know he will still disagree when I show him the rulebook. . . .I was hoping there was no over-ruling scenario and it seems there is not. . . Once again THANKS |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
|
|||
Quote:
![]()
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
|
|||
Quote:
Who cares what he thinks, he's wrong. - If he dosn't want to know that's his loss. What level are we talking about anyway? |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Appeal Play? | bas2456 | Baseball | 10 | Sun Jun 13, 2010 06:00pm |
Appeal play? | Rufus | Baseball | 40 | Sun Nov 22, 2009 12:41pm |
Appeal play | Tommy P | Baseball | 13 | Sun Jul 08, 2007 10:00pm |
Appeal play | Largo20 | Baseball | 1 | Wed May 29, 2002 05:18pm |
Appeal play | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 2 | Thu Jul 19, 2001 02:47pm |