The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 30, 2010, 09:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 77
The ump had it completely right. The runner can be out for NOT touching the orange bag (or, "contrasting colored" bag) if properly appealed. The appeal must be made before the batter-runner returns to 1B.

Last edited by PSUchem; Wed Jun 30, 2010 at 10:44pm. Reason: because I'm a moron.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double bag appeal Hoosier_Dave Softball 14 Tue May 01, 2007 01:11pm
Missed Base Appeal tibear Baseball 7 Tue Apr 24, 2007 10:45am
Missed base and appeal. Illini_Ref Baseball 10 Fri Apr 07, 2006 12:57pm
Appeal at 1st Base Stair-Climber Softball 5 Wed Jun 01, 2005 11:48am
ASA Double base play -- I hope I'm not off-base here Tap Softball 9 Wed Mar 05, 2003 11:15pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1