The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 23, 2010, 11:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by robbie View Post
Obviously a good question since there are 6 replies and not even close to an answer.......
,

How can you answer a question without all the data?

But if you want an answer, here it is.

If, IMJ, the runner is returning to 3B, he needs to retouch home or have turned directly TOWARD 3B to remain immune from an appeal at the plate.

If, IMJ, the runner touched the plate and started directly to return to 3B, he has placed himself in jeopardy to be retired.

Now comes the argument that once a runner has scored, the run has scored. Okay, I can buy that. However, if that is your belief, you must hold that a runner which touches home can never return, yet the rules clearly state that they may.

Hmmmm.....where do we go now?
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tagging base for an out charliej47 Baseball 2 Wed May 12, 2010 07:26pm
Runner tagging up? Sideline Ump Baseball 4 Mon Sep 21, 2009 09:03am
Tagging up on an Infeld Fly KJUmp Softball 5 Sun May 03, 2009 06:50pm
Tagging on a bobbled pop fly jpattersondc Softball 4 Wed Aug 16, 2006 10:24am
Tagging Up gjoseph Baseball 5 Sat May 14, 2005 09:44pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1