![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Does R1 score?
			 
			
			
			ASA.  Bases loaded, one out.  All three runners think there are two outs and go on contact on a very high fly ball which is caught.  R1 and R2 score without attempting to tag up.  R3 is called out on appeal.  Then R2 is called out for a fourth out appeal. 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
			[spoiler space] I would have said yes up until reading the book last night [dangerous I know, another thread coming on that too]. But from reading the third point on scoring it appears to read that no runs score if the 4th out is the result of an appeal on a runner who has scored. [Sorry I don't have my book here for reference]. Is that correct? ________ Marijuana card Last edited by youngump; Mon Sep 19, 2011 at 07:23pm.  | 
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Does this run score? | monfanz | Baseball | 6 | Thu Mar 29, 2007 10:17am | 
| O/T Score | ljudge | Football | 6 | Thu Nov 03, 2005 09:50am | 
| How many score? | bossman72 | Baseball | 2 | Fri May 20, 2005 10:09pm | 
| How do you score it? | bigdave622 | Softball | 8 | Thu Apr 28, 2005 07:59am |