The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 24, 2010, 10:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
No, I believe in ASA, a batter who has made an out would not be provided the opportunity to make another out in the same inning until the other 8/9 batters have had an equal opportunity.
I'm very reluctant to disagree with Mike... ever... as I'm usually proved wrong. But I'm about 99.9% sure this statement is incorrect. B1, B4 K, BOO appeal (B2 out for not batting, B4's out stands), B3 ... then B4 is up to bat. You don't skip that batter. Please show me the rule where it says you do.

If you do ... what about this:

B1, B9K, BOO Appeal (B2 out for not batting, B9's K stands)... then B3,4,5,6,7,8 all hit - are you skipping 9 now?
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1