Quote:
Originally Posted by sprivitor
Fed Rules...
Starter A in the game, then is substituted for in the 3rd inning by Sub X. Starter A reenters game in 4th inning. Can a different sub (Sub Y) now enter the game for Starter A?
|
Yes
Quote:
|
Starter A has no more reentries, correct?
|
Correct
Quote:
|
Sub Z has one reentry, correct?
|
Sub Z hasn't been in the game yet.
Quote:
|
Sub Z should be able to substitute in for Sub Y later in the game, correct?
|
Yes, as long as Sub Z hasn't been in the game in any other slot in the batting order.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
|