![]() |
Substitution - Fed rules
Fed Rules...
Starter A in the game, then is substituted for in the 3rd inning by Sub X. Starter A reenters game in 4th inning. Can a different sub (Sub Y) now enter the game for Starter A? Starter A has no more reentries, correct? Sub Z has one reentry, correct? Sub Z should be able to substitute in for Sub Y later in the game, correct? Thanks in advance! |
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
|
in same scenario, Starter A was batting in the #1 spot. However, Sub Y is now in the game for starter A.
Can Starter A enter the game for Starter B and bat in the #2 spot. I assume that once a player enters on offense in a certain position (sub runner, batting), then that player is married to that position and cannot play offense in any other spot. hence, the above scenario cannot take place??? |
Quote:
|
The most basic rule of lineups is that no player can ever use more than one batting order spot in the same game. :cool:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01pm. |