![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
If you need to hear more plainly, here it is. The defensive coach cannot make an appeal, either live ball or dead ball, in ASA. The ball became dead when thrown out of play, but that doesn't excuse runners from the requirements to legally run the bases. So, if an infielder (including pitcher or catcher; not an outfielder or coach) that hasn't left the field of play makes a dead ball appeal on the runner from first failing to touch the base forced to touch (second) to an umpire that also hasn't left the field, then the winning run does not score. Start the 8th if they appeal properly; end the game if they do not. What else do you not understand? By the way, what is a supposive win? Did you mean supposed (or assumed) win?
__________________
Steve ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF Last edited by AtlUmpSteve; Sun Feb 21, 2010 at 08:59pm. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| When the obvious call isn't the right call | Don Mueller | Baseball | 28 | Mon Aug 20, 2007 01:46am |
| The right call or the correct call? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 9 | Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:21am |
| ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
| To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
| More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |