Quote:
Originally Posted by upstateump
2 outs, bottom 7, tie ball game, runners on 1st and 3rd, batter gets base hit, runner on 3rd scores, ball is tossed to the infield around pitching rubber, defensive and offensive players, assuming the game is over, begin to vacate field, as they do an offensive player picks the ball up and tosses it into the dugout, the batter/runner had touched 1st base, but the runner on 1st never touched 2nd base, as they are celebrating their supposive win the defensive coach approaches umpire and wants to appeal that the runner on 1st never touched 2nd and vacated the field for an out that would eliminate the run because of the force out...whats the verdict
|
Speaking ASA
Why are you worried about the ball? You don't need no stinking ball!!
However, I hope the coach brought along an infielder, pitcher or catcher who have yet to leave fair territory to interpret
for him.
If the appeal is made within the allowance provided by rule, I am going to have to find a store that sells beer before I go home.
Yeah, yeah, I know the catcher doesn't play in fair territory. Stop being a putz. If the catcher hasn't left her immediate playing area for the dugout, I will accept an appeal from him/her.