![]() |
|
|||
your call plz
2 outs, bottom 7, tie ball game, runners on 1st and 3rd, batter gets base hit, runner on 3rd scores, ball is tossed to the infield around pitching rubber, defensive and offensive players, assuming the game is over, begin to vacate field, as they do an offensive player picks the ball up and tosses it into the dugout, the batter/runner had touched 1st base, but the runner on 1st never touched 2nd base, as they are celebrating their supposive win the defensive coach approaches umpire and wants to appeal that the runner on 1st never touched 2nd and vacated the field for an out that would eliminate the run because of the force out...whats the verdict
|
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
When the obvious call isn't the right call | Don Mueller | Baseball | 28 | Mon Aug 20, 2007 01:46am |
The right call or the correct call? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 9 | Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:21am |
ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |