![]() |
|
|||
Making a wrong a right
1 out - R1 on 3rd, R2 on 1st.
Fly ball blooper between SS and LF caught by the SS. R1 tags up from 3rd and is safe at home but R2 fails to tag up and is called out at 1st for the 3rd out. The umpires have a brain cramp and do not count the run. The call is accepted by both teams. Two innings later they realize their mistake and count the run. Can this be done? Correctable error?
__________________
ASA,NCAA,FED,NAFA |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Making the call | AtlUmpSteve | Softball | 17 | Tue May 08, 2007 03:30pm |
When I'm Wrong, I'm wrong: Interference is better without intent | wadeintothem | Softball | 48 | Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:58am |
making the "big show" | Matt S. | Basketball | 1 | Tue Mar 11, 2003 06:54am |
Making Contacts | TxBktball03 | Basketball | 2 | Tue Dec 24, 2002 04:08pm |
Making the Call | jicecone | Baseball | 7 | Mon Jun 24, 2002 02:52pm |