The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 26, 2009, 05:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by youngump View Post
To retire R1 you have to do one of two things:
1. Touch third base while possessing the ball before R2 is retired.
2. Touch R1 with the ball or the glove in possession of the ball.

If your SS runs to 2nd and touches the base and then touches R1, R1 is safe. If she runs to 2nd and touches the runner then the base, that's a double play.

The only time you call them out for two runners on the same base without a tag is if the pitcher has the ball in the circle and is not making a play on the runners. Give everyone time to make a mistake and then call time and take the runner not entitled to the base off of it.
Thank you for your answer
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double Play or Not? mmtech Baseball 105 Mon Jul 06, 2009 03:38pm
Double play at first mydingding77 Softball 15 Thu Apr 23, 2009 11:49am
double play..or not coach2535 Baseball 10 Tue May 29, 2007 10:10pm
double play...or is it?? soonerfan Baseball 5 Tue Jun 24, 2003 02:56pm
Double play Whowefoolin Baseball 9 Wed Jul 25, 2001 12:37pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1