The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 19, 2002, 03:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Cool ASA rules

Ok, here are some of the thoughts that have gone through my mind wondering if we had made the correct call and I am glad the one run did not make a difference in the outcome of the game.


No, R1 had not entered the dugout, he was pass HP by a step or 2 when the 3rd out was recorded he then went back to touch home is what I was informed by the PU because I was actually the FU and had the play at 2nd

BUT what goes through my mind on this is by rule book when the 3rd out was recorded the inning was over so I am not sure if we should of allowed the runner to go back and touch HP at this time AND since the infielders have not left the field of play the APPEAL would still be accepted if made properly

BUT then again we have that play that was discussed last year on the BR if he does not complete his run to 1st after the 3rd out is recorded then a 4th out can happen to nullify a run supports the runner should continue after a 3rd out is recorded

Still not sure

Don

[Edited by oppool on Jul 19th, 2002 at 03:10 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1