The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 1.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 17, 2002, 11:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 9
Send a message via AIM to Joe Kupka
This play was discussed several months ago, & I need the the rule that was cited:
R1, no outs, batter singles to deep right. R1 misses 2nd & proceeeds to 3rd. While taking the cutoff, F4 inadvertantly brushes 2nd base. The ruling on this board (don't remember whose) was: R1 called out immediately, no need for appeal because it was a force. However, if it was the BR that missed 2nd, an unmistakeable appeal would be required.
I'd love to bring this up at an upcoming tournament (there's always great discussion under the umpire tent), but I want to back it up with the rule book.
__________________
HollandBlue
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1