The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 24, 2009, 01:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by NCASAUmp View Post
These are correct according to ASA rules. The point is that we do not take away outs. Any outs obtained during the incorrect at-bat will be kept, because we should not penalize the defense for the offense's mistake.
Then, shouldn't #4 and #3 both be out, 2 outs not 1 out; as in "If Batter #4 was out then Batter #3 is declared out (only one out though not two outs) and batter #5 is now up."?

Do I remember correctly that this is only true in ASA?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1