![]() |
|
|||
|
Third Strike touched ground
I need clarification on this:
2 out, a runner on third, 2 strikes on the batter. Pitcher pitched a drop ball, batter swung and missed, the pitched ball dropped few inches behind the home plate, 1 bounce but was swiftly and firmly caught by the catcher. Is it an automatic out for batter or does the catcher need to tag the batter or throw to first ? |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Strike zone defined by ground? | gumpire | Softball | 11 | Mon Jun 01, 2009 11:39am |
| B/R never touched first | MRD | Baseball | 5 | Sat Jun 10, 2006 07:34pm |
| Not sure if this was touched on.. | cowbyfan1 | Baseball | 1 | Thu May 12, 2005 11:46am |
| Third strike touching ground before before being caght by catcher | coachnatte | Baseball | 14 | Fri May 23, 2003 05:59pm |
| ground up by ground rules | refjef40 | Softball | 4 | Mon Mar 18, 2002 11:43am |