The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 18, 2009, 09:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Rules Question

I'm a little confused about what would happen in this situation. Any clarification would be greatly appreciated.

The bases are loaded with one out. Batter hits a dribbler back to the pitcher. Pitcher picks it up and throws to home for the force out (and out #2 in the inning). The catcher then throws it to first where the base umpire signals out (#3) immediately before the player that started on second crossed home plate. An appeal is made because the first baseman pulled her foot and the homeplate umpire overturns the third out. The umpire forces the girl (who started on second base) that was approximately 2 steps away from scoring back on third base. Is this correct?

I think the rules require that the girl starting on second would have had to already touch home plate before the third out was called but I don't know where it states that in any rules. Thanks for any help.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rules Question icallfouls Baseball 8 Fri Apr 27, 2007 11:54pm
Rules Question LPK Basketball 3 Thu Jun 16, 2005 09:44am
I have an ASA FP rules question. clueless Softball 6 Mon Mar 21, 2005 01:06pm
"Tag Up" rules question jhughe90 Softball 3 Fri Mar 26, 2004 04:33pm
Rules question JoeD1 Basketball 2 Fri Nov 24, 2000 10:17pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1