![]() |
|
|||
|
Well, let's think about that. If obstructed before the base, and falls back toward home, then cannot be out by OBS rule. If falls forward toward right field, that HAS to be considered overrunning the base. If falls to the right, then (this may be the fallacy in my assumption about 3 sides), then SHOULD NOT be in jeopardy, since "turned" to the right.
So, the only side remaining is fell to the left.
__________________
Steve ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| The right call or the correct call? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 9 | Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:21am |
| ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
| To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
| More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |
| Does one call relate to the last call? | Tee | Basketball | 28 | Thu Feb 13, 2003 05:53pm |