The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 03, 2009, 05:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,158
Count Screw up Mechanic

I'm BU. We have a 2-2 count on batter. My partner calls time and talks to OC about something. Comes back behind catcher and annnounces 3-1. Nobody says anything but I know the count is 2-2. Next pitch player swings and misses and everybody is confused. Except me. Partner goes the book and they got one thing , other book has no count, and he comes to me and I got us a strikeout. So he calls her out and nobody has a problem....
I was of the thinking that you don't go to partner until asked. SO thats what I did. i waited ,he asked, I answered.
Should I have stopped the game when he initially gave the wrong count ?
Or at anytime in the process of him asking the two books ?
Or did I do it right ?
__________________
"I'll take you home" says Geoff Tate
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BU screw-up. Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Baseball 6 Sat Jul 05, 2008 01:41pm
AP screw-up ref18 Basketball 10 Wed Feb 06, 2008 08:03pm
On the subject of screw ups just another ref Basketball 3 Thu Nov 02, 2006 02:40pm
Need Help on this screw up Chess Ref Basketball 25 Tue Oct 24, 2006 04:20pm
Screw-ups lawump Baseball 7 Tue Jun 06, 2006 03:15pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1