![]() |
|
|||
|
A point of clarification, the rule states that a ball is awarded to the batter. It is not an automatic first base award as some are, I believe, inadvertantly insinuating. In your case it is a ball on the batter, which was ball 4.
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Is awarded base mandatory? | hawk65 | Softball | 2 | Tue May 01, 2007 01:10pm |
| FED: Passing an awarded base | ctblu40 | Baseball | 15 | Thu Feb 08, 2007 06:31pm |
| Batter awarded first on third strike | rwest | Softball | 2 | Fri Feb 17, 2006 01:33pm |
| which base awarded on this obstruction? | shipwreck | Softball | 6 | Sun Oct 05, 2003 10:02am |
| What has to happen to be awarded a single base or two bases | gary carico | Baseball | 6 | Thu Mar 06, 2003 03:12pm |