The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 14, 2009, 10:11am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: LA
Posts: 642
Quote:
Originally Posted by AtlUmpSteve View Post
CNB, then you either have the position nomenclature confused, or your partner was very much out of position.

A is 1st base foul territory; B is behind F4. C is behind F6 (sometimes also called C1 off left shoulder with runner on 2nd, C2 if off right shoulder with runner on 3rd), and only used with two umpires. D is 3rd base foul territory, only used with 3 umpires.

Were you meaning C1 or C2?
hrmmm looked thru the FED umpire manual.. I see zero reference to any positions called C1 or C2. anyone got a page number? but for clarity sake he was in c2 for a runner on 2nd.
__________________
Will Rogers must not have ever officiated in Louisiana.

Last edited by CajunNewBlue; Sat Feb 14, 2009 at 10:14am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hope a friend helps him refnrev Basketball 36 Sat Nov 17, 2007 11:39am
Penalty helps team win voiceoflg Football 5 Mon Nov 27, 2006 05:56pm
Amazing shot helps Hopkins win title ROMANO Basketball 2 Fri Jun 17, 2005 03:53pm
Tell Partner! DJ Basketball 18 Tue Mar 09, 2004 03:31pm
Bad Partner Grail Basketball 10 Fri Feb 06, 2004 05:15pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1