| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by AtlUmpSteve  CNB, then you either have the position nomenclature confused, or your partner was very much out of position.
 A is 1st base foul territory; B is behind F4.  C is behind F6 (sometimes also called C1 off left shoulder with runner on 2nd, C2 if off right shoulder with runner on 3rd), and only used with two umpires.  D is 3rd base foul territory, only used with 3 umpires.
 
 Were you meaning C1 or C2?
 |  hrmmm looked thru the FED umpire manual.. I see zero reference to any positions called C1 or C2. anyone got a page number? but for clarity sake he was in c2 for a runner on 2nd.
		 
				__________________Will Rogers must not have ever officiated in Louisiana.
 
				 Last edited by CajunNewBlue; Sat Feb 14, 2009 at 10:14am.
 |