![]() |
|
|||
OBS past base - TCOW
Sorry, another OBS play
![]() Short grounder to F3, F4 tries to cover 1st, ends up a few inches behind base, foul side, directly in BR path. Meanwhile, F3 fields, keeps ball and backs toward base, leaving no inside room for BR. F4 clearly in the way of BR, never having ball. True or false? As long as BR slows, “pulls up” slightly, or hesitates; even if no turn; OBS is the call; even though F4 is slightly past base. ASA rules priority, but any other you think is different. This topic will not be helped by HTBT responses. ![]() Please do not use it to chide or demean each other. ![]()
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. Last edited by CecilOne; Mon Jul 01, 2013 at 09:53am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
past fed rule changes | rcwilco | Basketball | 5 | Mon Sep 25, 2006 11:24pm |
quarterback past the L.o.s | MRD | Football | 8 | Mon Aug 28, 2006 12:50pm |
The turn past 1st | tgranillo | Baseball | 8 | Thu Apr 20, 2006 03:29pm |
This past season. | brandan89 | Basketball | 4 | Fri Mar 17, 2006 11:31am |
"Three times past the hip" | TwoBits | Softball | 1 | Wed May 01, 2002 12:46pm |