The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 01, 2002, 12:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 727
I am basically a baseball umpire who does softball from time to time, FED rules. Every year, some coach questions a pitcher's delivery when she takes the ball behind her hip on the back swing and windmills. The quote they give me is that a "pitcher cannot go past the hip three times". Now, I know its not in the FED book. FED rules state that a pitcher shall not perform two revolutions (I'm paraphrasing). So where did the above quote come from? Is it an old rule? Is it ASA? Help me out here!
__________________
"Not all heroes have time to pose for sculptors...some still have papers to grade."
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 01, 2002, 12:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Talking It's from the OMDS book

It came from the fastpitch division of the OMDS - "Official Myths of Diamond Sports"

PS: Don't you mean "pose for sculptors?" -10 pts.

[Edited by Dakota on May 1st, 2002 at 12:48 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1