The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 23, 2008, 06:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: LA
Posts: 642
WTF... I know that didnt just happen.

Two happenstances from the USFA world series in Florida

1. Hard grounder to F6 ...runner on second steps off and claps hands directly at F6....F6 bumbles ball, regains control and throws to first for a bang-bang safe call.

2. Coach is in third base box with a runner on third... slow grounder to F5.. Coach and runner are moving down line towards home (with coach lagging behind runner.... F5 gets to ball and coach starts hollering "here" "here" F5 looks at coach... runner goes by to score and F5 is late on the throw for third out at first.

I was base umpire for #1 and plate umpire for #2.... sucks to be me. (BTW: no complaints at us for these calls (or lack of calls) and I was told that I did the right thing on #2.

But dammnit it just doesn't seem right.
__________________
Will Rogers must not have ever officiated in Louisiana.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The possible LBR that I didnt call. wadeintothem Softball 13 Sun Apr 20, 2008 09:05pm
Could this happen? lukealex Basketball 22 Tue May 31, 2005 09:22am
I didnt eject and I should have wadeintothem Softball 14 Fri May 13, 2005 09:02am
this doesn't happen much ChrisSportsFan Basketball 5 Thu Jan 13, 2005 03:09pm
Why does this happen to me? :) Mark Padgett Basketball 9 Mon Dec 27, 1999 01:48am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1