![]() |
|
|||
![]()
Does intentionally dropping a foul tip fall under the same rule as intentionally dropping a fly ball? The reason I ask. Say you have a great strike out pitcher with a runner on base. A foul tip occurs with the runner stealing on the foul tip. The catcher sees she cannot throw out the runner for some reason so intentionally drops the foul tip to make it a foul ball, thus forcing the runner back. Thanks for your replies, Dave
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Intentionally dropped ball, or not? | Yuri10 | Baseball | 7 | Fri Mar 28, 2008 02:51pm |
OBR Intentionally Dropped Flyball | Pete in AZ | Baseball | 12 | Mon Jun 25, 2007 11:01pm |
Intentionally Dropped Line Drive? | dweezil24 | Softball | 6 | Thu Jun 29, 2006 06:22pm |
Intentionally Dropped Ball | tobaccoroad14 | Softball | 6 | Fri Jun 17, 2005 02:35pm |
Intentionally Dropped Ball | tzme415 | Softball | 13 | Sat May 21, 2005 08:27am |