![]() |
|
|||
obstuction clarification ASA
I've been throwing this situation around all year and have yet to get a consistent answer. I figured i'd let you guys chew on it a little. R1 on 1st. B2 hits ground ball to F6. R1 is obstructed by F4 while running to 2nd. F6 forces R1 at 2nd and throws to F3 to get B2. Now my question is do you have a delayed dead ball obstruction on F4 and then kill it and award bases when F6 forces R1 at 2nd? Does it matter if (in your judgement) R1 would have been out at 2nd if there was no obstruction?
|
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Clarification | David B | Baseball | 6 | Tue Feb 13, 2007 12:42pm |
Clarification please | PGCougar | Baseball | 7 | Mon Jul 10, 2006 01:02am |
HBP clarification please | MisterV | Softball | 2 | Mon May 10, 2004 09:45am |
Obstuction | Jeff Carr | Baseball | 1 | Sat Apr 20, 2002 07:08am |
Clarification | jackgil | Basketball | 9 | Mon Feb 21, 2000 09:45am |